Reviews

 

  • 5/5 stars September 21, 2020

    Stephanie makes managing a busy lifestyle delicious! Her menus range from homey comfort foods to intricate ethnic dishes. They are fresh, organic  (when possible) and always the highest of quality. She works with your budget and is super friendly and personable. Coming home and sitting down to the table is now something my whole family looks forward to!

    - Chris M

  • 5/5 stars September 16, 2020

    I would be happy to recommend Stephanie and Let’s Eat Home. Stephanie worked for our family as a personal chef for six months, bringing homemade food to our house once a week. We sometimes chose items off her website and sometimes asked her to cook recipes we found. She was always friendly and accommodating and we very much enjoyed her cooking. We ate much better food than we were cobbling together on our own, and ordered in much less frequently. We stopped when our kids both entered full-day school.

    - Amy R.

  • 5/5 stars September 12, 2020

    We were more than satisfied with Stephanie's service. Professional with a personal touch. We were most impressed by her flexibility and creativity in meal prep. which proved important as we have food allergies. It was also a plus that she welcomed the occasional crazy idea from us. We highly recommend Let's Eat Home! Personal Chef Service.

    - Joe T.

  • 5/5 stars September 9, 2020

    Stephanie's food is delicious, appealing and plentiful. Stephanie is flexible re menu, ingredients and delivery. We have had a wonderful experience working with Let's Eat Home and heartily recommend it to all.

    - Clara R.

  • 5/5 stars September 9, 2020

    Stephanie has provided our family with delicious weekly meals over the course of the last six months. We chose dishes from her bast menu and were very happy with the meals. Initially she asked questions about likes and dislikes pertaining to spices, food textures and categories of food. When we gave her feedback after enjoying the food she asked specific questions in order to tweek future meals for the best satisfaction. Her attention to detail makes Stephanie a superb personal chef'

    - Lisa G.

  • 5/5 stars September 8, 2019

    We used Stephanie for a number of meals during a particularly busy time in my career. She did a great job of cooking for our needs (kosher) and serving food the entire family LOVED. Stephanie is a great communicator, reliable, and a great chef.

    - Suzanne M.

  • 5/5 stars September 7, 2019

    Stephanie provided meals for our family for about one year. We found her to be attentive, reliable, and professional. Her entrees and side dishes were fresh and tasty. She was always open to suggestions and keen to provide good customer service. Her food delivery service would be useful for new parents, working professionals, or busy families. We would definitely recommend her personal chef service.

    - Amy W.

  • 5/5 stars September 6, 2017

    Stephanie cooked and delivered a number of high-quality meals for approximately one year to my home. The selection, the ingredients, and the preparation were always excellent, as was her prompt delivery, professional demeanor, and fair prices. The only suggestion I might offer is that I think her taste in food runs to something a little bit more seasoned than I am used to, since I prefer a fairly bland diet, but this is a matter of personal taste. Overall the experience was excellent, and I would definitely recommend her, and her food and preparation.

    - Frank C.

  • 5/5 stars September 6, 2017

    Our family used Stephanie Podell and both the food and service were outstanding. The menu selection was broad and the food was excellent. The delivery was reliable. We also enjoyed the delicious cookies and were appreciative of the bread included. Lastly, the portion sizes were generous. We would recommend her.

    - Susan K.

  • 5/5 stars September 6, 2017

    Stephanie cooked for my family for a year. The meals were delicious; fresh ingredients, innovative menu choices, delivered ready to eat immediately; freeze, or refrigerate. I liked that if you had a yen for something not on her suggestion list, she would make it for you (any way you wanted)! It was a godsend for working parents with families and little time to cook healthy, fresh meals!

    - Helen M.

  • 5/5 stars August 28, 2018

    Having worked with Stephanie at private events catered by her business Let's Eat Home! Personal Chef Service, as well as being a long-standing beneficiary of her personal chef services, I can attest to her exceptional talent as a chef. She is a rare gift; personable, detail oriented, and well worth every penny spent for her exceptional services. Highly recommended!

    - Ken W.

  • 5/5 stars August 27, 2016

    Stephanie cooked for my mom and dad while they were in their 90’s and still living in their own home. If you are looking for an excellent chef, who offers an array of delicious menu choices, and is also a very kind and attentive person, you will not be disappointed in Stephanie! She’s an expert chef and knows how to run her business.

    - Alexis B.

  • 5/5 stars August 27, 2016

    Steph is great! Her food is wonderful and healthy. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a personal chef.

    - Paige R.

  • A former NY client writes: 

  • Stephanie Podell has been our family chef for the past four years. She is truly a natural in the kitchen. She is creative, adventurous and very gifted – her special culinary talents shine brightly.

  • Her love of food and cooking combine with a wonderful culinary imagination to produce meals which are always interesting, delicious, and beautiful to both the eye and the palate. She is particularly adept in using seasonal foods in new and interesting ways and has been able to put together wonderful dinner parties on very short notice without assistance or direction. From planning to execution, she is a pro. In addition, her intelligence, energy, wit and reliability are an irresistible combination, and make her company a pleasure. Her music and singing, special bonus attractions! We, our family and friends will miss her greatly. New York's loss is Chicago's gain We give Chef Stephanie our highest recommendation and will be happy to provide additional information or comments if needed. - Dr. Marjorie B.

 

  • A current Gift Certificate recipient writes: 

  • Hi Stephanie,

  • I just wanted to let you know how awesome your dishes were. We enjoyed each and EVERY one! The Parmesan Polenta was outstanding, my favorite, and my husband couldn't have enough of the Pepper-Crusted Filet; such high quality ingredients and savory combinations. We also loved the cookies This was by far one of the best gifts I have ever received! The luxury of not having to prepare six meals and knowing such delicious ones awaited us was priceless With gratitude and best wishes for continued success. - Shirley

 

 

 

 Let's Eat Home! Personal Chef Service ©201letseathome@hotmail.com

773.882.0752

Our services are available for most areas in Chicago, IL and the surrounding suburbs: Andersonville, Arlington Heights, Barrington, Brookfield, Bucktown, Buffalo Grove, Burr Ridge, DePaul, Deerfield, Downer's Grove, Elmhurst, Evanston, Forest Park, Glen Ellyn, Glencoe, Glenview, Gold Coast, Highland Park, Hinsdale, Hyde Park, Kenilworth, Lakeview, Lincoln Park, Lincoln Square, Lombard, La Grange, Libertyville, Lincolnwood, Lincolnshire, Lake Forest, Long Grove, Morton Grove, Near North, Northbrook, Riverside, Oak Park, Oak Brook, Old Town, Printer’s Row, Park Ridge, River Forest, River North, Roscoe Village, Skokie, South Barrington, South Loop, Streeterville, Westchester, Western Springs, Wheaton, Wheeling, Wrigleyville, Wicker Park, Wilmette, Winnetka and others.

 

 

 

 

 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.